Sans Rival

Known for their Sans Rival and Silvannas, Sans Rival is the go to place when visiting Dumaguete City. Cebuanos now do not have to travel just to taste the familiar. Sans Rival has opened shop in Robinsons Galleria Cebu.

20151216_120855

I decided to get the Chicken Salad Croisssant. It was light yet satisfying. The chicken salad was packed with meat and flavor. The grapes lent a sweetness that pairs well with the savory. The croissant was flaky and buttery.

20151216_114408

The dacquoise was divine. The meringue was not too sweet yet it is tasty. You can really taste the walnuts and the bittersweet chocolate. The texture was solid without being too heavy. Really a balanced dessert from a really good cafe and bakery. Not a surprise!

20151216_115936
Was too excited that I almost finished my date and walnut dacquoise before I realized I had to take a pic. Sorry!

Service was good. Not perfect though. I had to ask for a fork for my dacquoise as if they expected me to use the one I used for my salad. Despite that, food was brought out quick and they were eager to provide me a pitcher of water and even refills without me asking. Very important for a heavy water drinker like me.

I give a 4.5 out of 5. Sans Rival just made Cebu even better.

Sans Rival is located at the ground floor of Robinsons Galleria Cebu.

 

2 thoughts on “Sans Rival

Pandas Love Notes from You!

